# 2015 - 2016 STANDING COMMITTEES

Board of Trustees Village of West Salem

FINANCE AND PERSONNEL

James Leicht, Chairperson Scott Schumacher

John Lautz

LAW ENFORCEMENT

John Lautz, Chairperson

Kevin Hennessey

James Leicht

BUILDINGS AND GROUNDS

Kevin Hennessey, Chairperson

John Lautz

Leroy Brown

UTILITIES COMMITTEE

Scott Schumacher, Chairperson

Leroy Brown

Lee Deal

**STREETS** 

Lee Deal, Chairperson

James Leicht

Scott Schumacher

LIBRARY COMMITTEE

Leroy Brown, Chairperson

Lee Deal

**Kevin Hennessey** 

THE ABOVE COMMITTEES ARE ONE (1) YEAR TERMS. ALL EXPIRE APRIL 18, 2016.

## PLANNING COMMISSION

Dennis Manthei, Chairperson

1<sup>st</sup> of 2 year term, expires April 17, 2017

Judy Long

3<sup>rd</sup> of 3 year term, expires April 18, 2016

James Morzinski

1st of 3 year term, expires April 16, 2018

Walter F. Baltz III

3<sup>rd</sup> of 3 year term, expires April 18, 2016

Diana Engel

1<sup>st</sup> of 3 year term, expires April 16, 2018

John Johnson

2<sup>nd</sup> of 3 year term, expires April 17, 2017

Joseph Burke

2<sup>nd</sup> of 3 year term, expires April 17, 2017

# RECREATION COMMITTEE (3 citizens with 3 year staggered terms)

(2 trustees with terms coinciding with official terms of office)

Jennifer Stenberg, 541 Lewis Street – (608) 393-9071

1st of 3 year term, expires April 16, 2018

Michael Glassmaker, 513 Lark Lane - 786-0015

2<sup>nd</sup> of 3 year term, expires April 17, 2017

Steve Kastenschmidt, 737 East Avenue – 786-1219

3<sup>rd</sup> of 3 year term, expires April 18, 2016

Scott Schumacher, Trustee, 442 West Franklin Street - 792-9852

2<sup>nd</sup> of 2 year term, expires April 18, 2016

Lee Deal, Trustee, 610 North Mark Street, 780-1272

1st of 2 year term, expires April 17, 2017

(Chairperson to be elected by Committee at first meeting for 1 year term)

# ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Sharon Fuller, 420 North Tilson Street - 786-0886

2<sup>nd</sup> of 3 year term, expires April 17, 2017

Dave Evenson, 760 Lewis Street – 786-3375

2<sup>nd</sup> of 2 year term, expires April 18, 2016

John Lautz, 420 East Tilson Street, 786-1340

2<sup>nd</sup> of 2 year term, expires April 18, 2016

Helen Harold, 519 North Youlon Street - 786-0856

1<sup>st</sup> of 3 year term, expires April 16, 2018

Kevin Hennessey, Trustee, 845 Winchester Street – 387-9430

1 year term – expires April 18, 2016

Lee Deal, Trustee, 610 North Mark Street – 780-1272

1 year term – expires April 18, 2016

#### **BOARD OF APPEALS**

Carl Wallace, Chairperson, 740 East Avenue – 786-0714

1st of 3 year term, expires April 16, 2018

Joe Hesselberg, 520 Lakewood Street - 786-0967

1<sup>st</sup> of 3 year term, expires April 16, 2018

Ray Walter, 528 North Youlon Street - 786-0496

2<sup>nd</sup> of 3 year term, expires April 17, 2017

Keith Schmig, 238 West Avenue North – 786-1743

3<sup>rd</sup> of 3 year term, expires April 18, 2016

John Diekroeger, 450 North Youlon Street - 786-0847

2<sup>nd</sup> of 3 year term, expires April 17, 2017

## LAW ENFORCEMENT DISCIPLINARY COMMITTEE

Jeffrey S. Trotnic, Chief of Police, City of Onalaska,

415 Main Street, Onalaska 54650 – 781-9550

3<sup>rd</sup> of 3 year term, expires April 18, 2016

Diana Engel, 480 Lark Lane - 786-1560

1st of 2 year term, expires April 17, 2017

Mark Johnson, P. O. Box 892, West Salem – 786-0296

1<sup>st</sup> of 3 year term, expires April 16, 2018

#### FAIR HOUSING COMMITTEE (All 5 year terms)

Orin Nyseth, 521 West Garland Street - 786-1268

Dave Geske, 341 West Garland Street - 786-4759

James Leicht, Trustee, 520 North Tilson Street–786-0513

John Wittenberg, 910 Brickl Road - 786-2996

Barbara Manthei, 527 West Garland Street – 786-1700

## LAKE DISTRICT REPRESENTATIVE

Dennis Manthei, 1 year term, expires April 18, 2016

#### SENIOR CITIZEN REPRESENTATIVE

Miriam Wuensch, 134 West Hamlin Street – 385-9832 1 year term, expires April 18, 2016

## LA CROSSE AREA PLANNING COMMISSION

Dennis Manthei, 1 year term, expires April 18, 2016 Scott Schumacher, 1 year term, expires April 18, 2016

#### **BOARD OF REVIEW**

Dennis Manthei, 527 West Garland Street, - 786-0971 David Huebsch (ex-officio), W16941 Pow Wow Lane, Galesville - 582-1147 Teresa Schnitzler, W2820 Shorewood Court – 792-5186 Ray Ebert, W3763 Hidden River Road - 786-1046

# **BOARD OF REVIEW ALTERNATES**

Lill Twining, 310 North Leonard Street – 786-1651 Fran Noffke, 441 North Leonard Street – 786-0527

## FIRE DISTRICT BOARD

David Tauscher – 1<sup>st</sup> of 3 year term, expires April 16, 2018 James Koelbl – 1<sup>st</sup> of 2 year term, expires April 17, 2017

# COULEE REGION JOINT MUNICIPAL COURT COMMITTEE

Teresa Schnitzler, 175 South Leonard Street - 786-1858 Charles Ashbeck, Alternate, 175 South Leonard Street – 786-0407

#### ONALASKA UTILITY COMMISSION

Leroy Brown, P. O. Box 33 – 498-1176

#### WEST SALEM AREA TOURISM AD HOC COMMITTEE

Steve Plenge, Chairperson, Americinn, 125 Buol Road – 786-3340 Chuck Deery, W3891 Hickory Terrace, La Crosse – 787-6226 Patsy Hofer, 171 South Oak Street – 786-0750 Nick Miller, LeCoulee Cheese Castle, 112 South Leonard Street – 786-2811 Vernon Romskog, 329 North Leonard Street – 786-0583 Richard Schomberg, W3679 County Road C – 786-1196 Karen Gilster, 4330 County Road B, La Crosse – 786-1759 Jim Cox, N4311 CTH M – 786-2327 Margaret Cox, N4311 CTH M – 786-2327 James Leicht, 520 North Tilson Street – 786-0513

# BICYCLE AND PEDESTRIAN AD HOC COMMITTEE

Joseph Belling, W3839 Western Hills Drive – 786-0637
Carl Wallace, 740 East Avenue - 786-0714
Sharon Fuller, 420 North Tilson Street – 786-0886
Tim Tiber, 383 Driftwood Street – 786-3357
Lisa Gerke, W4521 Pioneer Court – 769-7207
Rick Cline, N6096 County Road ZZ, Onalaska – 786-4356
Helen Harold, 519 North Youlon Street – 786-0856
Lee Deal, Trustee, 610 North Mark Street – 780-1272
Virginia Gates-Loehr, (ex-officio), SRTS Coordinator, 785-9833
Jackie Eastwood, (ex-officio), Transportation Planner, 785-6141